My 6 Month Blogging Anniversary!

Rachel DePompaRachel DePompa – bio | email 

So, I’ve had this blog for half a year now. (minus the delay in posting after the November Mayoral Election. I WAS EXHAUSTED!!!) I have to say, it’s nice to see that my readership is steadily increasing and that people in this city actually look to this page as a source for useful information. I find that the blog challenges me too. I’m constantly looking for updates. I feel the pressure for a new post. I don’t want people to get bored or go elsewhere… (not that there are any other local reporters blogging besides my good friend Ryan Nobles.) But I also want to make sure I give you good stuff. 

I have to say, it’s been really nice to have this outlet. I’m not always able to fit every bit of information I would like into a two minute story. I’m also able to give you the fun anecdotes that made a story possible. I really hope you (my faithful readers) enjoy this endeavor because it’s definitely been rewarding. 

As for the news of the day: 

#1 Ukrop’sYou wouldn’t believe how popular my Ukrop’s blogs are. People really do want every little bit of information I can dig up. Unfortunately, there hasn’t been anything new this week. But i’m looking! 

#2 Farmville: What a sad and scary story. Yesterday I had to dig into the suspect’s past and what I found online was just so disturbing. It’s hard not to wonder if there is some sort of link between the lyrics to his songs and what he’s accused of doing. My heart goes out to the families.

#3 RRHA Voucher Program: The Richmond Redevelopment and Housing Authority is in crisis mode right now. The feds are running out of voucher money for a housing assistance program and now the RRHA has had to cut families from the waiting list. Check out my story tonight!

3 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Richmond

3 responses to “My 6 Month Blogging Anniversary!

  1. B. L. Westbrook

    Congratulations!! You’re great at what you do and we, your followers are proud of you and proud to be a part of your success. Please continue for a long time to come. :-)

  2. Richmond

    We love you, Rachel!

Leave a Reply

